Election Districts and Leaders

Contact your district leader by completing the form below.
District Number District Leaders Polling Location
1 Ben Herman Douglas G Grafflin School
2 Christopher Weddle
Michael Wolfensohn
Millwood Fire Company No. 2
3 Steven P. Goldenberg
Stanley Kogelman
New Castle Town Hall
4 Gail Markels
Elise K. Mottel
Roaring Brook School
5 Jeffrey Kuduk
Joseph Stasko
New Castle Town Hall
6 Lori G. Morton
Cheryl Dorfman
Douglas G Grafflin School
7 Lawrence Bahr
Sondra L. Pardes
Mt. Kisco Presbyterian Church
8 Leslie Peterson
Daniel Peterson
Horace Greeley High School
9 Iris Lachaud
Kristin Lore
Mt. Kisco Presbyterian Church
10 Marie Short
Eric Marmon
Westorchard School
11 Randee Glazer
Jane Silverman
Westorchard School
12 Dawn Greenberg
Beth Sauerhaft
Roaring Brook School
13 Hyman Lubin
Louise W. Lubin
Horace Greeley High SChool
14 Sue M. Meany
Kent E. Thomas
Westorchard School
15 Jennifer Bounds
Victoria E. Alzapiedi
Mt. Kisco Presbyterian Church
16 Maggie Christ
Robin J. Stout
Roaring Brook School


Confirm your voter registration and find your polling place by using the NY state voter lookup here:

Voter Lookup

Districts Map

New Castle Election Districs

What does a District Leader do?

New Castle is broken into Election Districts (ED). Registered voters of each ED vote at a specific polling place each primary and election day. Each ED generally has two registered party members known as District Leaders (DL) that serve a two-year term.

DLs get petition signatures every year for Democtratic candidates to enable them to appear on the ballot. NCDC District Leaders endorse Democratic candidates at a local, county, state and national levels and assist in their campaigns.

Stay Informed


P.O. Box 313
Chappaqua, NY 10514